fso logo
prepare right
right mast FSO Forum About Us
Hi Rob, just wanted to thank you for the prep materials and the refresher class in Ft. Lauderdale in Jan. I received my results today from the board in Mass and passed with an 85! Hopefully I will sell my house in Fla. and be developing a private p...
Leslie B.
Sign In. Sign Up.
Family Solutions has been helping thousands of MFT's become LMFT's since 1992, the year of the AMFTRB licensing exams' inception. Family Solutions offers real support designed to augment your previous training into a personalized approach to pass the exam. We work with you, tailoring our resources and support to what you actually need to pass the exam. Here is a small sampling of the ongoing feedback we receive on a regular basis.

Carmella B., LMFT, Texas 09/10/2015

Hello Dr. Guise,

I wanted to reach out and thank you for your passion and commitment in helping students and professionals pass the licensing exam. I have a family with a very busy life so I didn't have120 hours within a 3 month span. I've been out of school 10 years and finally decided to sit for the exam. I am proud to say that I took my test August of 2015 and PASSED on the first try!!!! I have no doubt in my mind that I would have probably taken it at least twice had I not purchased your at home products. In hind site I should have spent the extra dollars and purchased the e-study course but everything I bought did the trick. I was on the fence about the financial investment but it was well worth it!

Thanks again,
Carmella B., LMFT

Todd G., LMFT, Colorado 09/09/2015


I just wanted to send you a note letting you know that I passed the exam!! Thank you soooo much for all the hard work your team has done to put all these study materials together! It was extremely helpful!!

Todd G., LMFT

Dan O., LMFT, California 09/08/2015

Hello Everyone,

I have been a California licensed MFT for 21 years and needed to take the National Exam in order to get licensed in Iowa.Three weeks after the exam I was notified I passed! Not only did the Family Solutions study material help me prepare for the Exam, it was also a good review of theory, techniques, & newer models I had not so closely reviewed or understood. After reading the text, multiple screenings of the workshops on DVDs, listening obsessively to the Audio Tapes and summarizing the entire book into my own notes, I found the eStudy Program most useful -- particularly the chance to take practice tests on-line and get well done explanations why one question works and other's don't. I finished the exam in 3 hours -- so had an hour to review flagged questions. I knew from the Family Solutions exams, that I did better on the later questions, so went over my earlier questions on the exam and found changes I wanted to make. The Family Solutions course is extensive and thorough, hard to absorb all the information but covers all the basis and is the reason I passed this exam. Thank you Rob for your guidance, encouragement and support. I couldn't have done it without this course.

Dan O., LMFT



Elizabeth M., LMFT, Washington 09/08/2015

I passed!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the recommended study materials and flexibility on packaging. With 4 kids and 3 jobs have multiple study options is helpful! Also, I only had about 40 hours to study so having on point presentations was great. Would have loved one or two sessions on ethics and such but people who passed the test aren't choosy at this point ... just relieved! I shared your stuff on my Facebook page, definitely recommend your stuff and I doubt I would have passed without it! Sometimes I feel like I learned more in your course than in some of my classes... yours should just be a required course in grad school.

Elizabeth M., LMFT

Lisa A., LMFT, New York 09/04/2015

Hello Rob Guise,
Thank you for all the wonderful study tricks for the exam. I found your videos extremely helpful in passing my exam this July.
Thank you again

Lisa A., LMFT

Mindy R., LMFT, Texas 07/20/2015


I wanted to let you know that I took the AMFTRB exam on June 26th for the first time and got my scores back today and I PASSED! I only used FSI products and I am so happy that I took the practice exams until I thought my eyes would bleed. I can honestly say that the practice tests on your site were harder than the actual exam. Is that weird? Thank you so much for the service you provide.

Mindy R., LMFT

Jose L., LMFT, South Carolina 03/15/2015

I like to sincerely thank Rob Guise for all the support in my journey. I had to take the test more than once, with that said, Rob encourage me to hang-in and focus on what I did not do well. This gave me confidence because I was devastated with the pressure to pass the exam. Even though I have not met Rob Guise in person I feel as if I know him well from reviewing his DVDs and study materials numerous times and many hours, as well as brief conversations on the phone. Rob was in my corner all the way. I'm not a test taker but having his and my families support helped tremendously and I'm grateful to finally pass. I'm still surprised that I passed, but now I can say with God's help and the preparation of Family Solution MFT materials I can now move on. I made the right choice. Remember that you can-do-it. Thank you for your support Rob. Sincerely Jose L., LMFT

Nanette K., LMFT, North Carolina 03/07/2015

Thank you Rob!
I passed the exam back in November, and the NC LMFT board has recently approved my license.
I want everyone to know that your study materials were a huge part of this success!
I passed the exam with flying colors! I know (way down deep) that I could not have done this without your FSI study materials. Thank you!
I had a small window of time to study and pass.
I watched the workshop on DVD first, and the framework of the material began to make sense. I felt so relieved, that (with caution) I went onto your online materials, and it all seemed to make perfect sense...until I doubted myself and spent more money on exam prep materials from other companies. Big mistake! The big lesson for me was about my own fear...and many companies profit from this...
In my heart of hearts, I know that you have created this program from a place of Truth.
And it works! Once you get the historical timeline down, the rest falls into place.
As a single mom with a full time job, I found a way to make it work....through FSI.
Thanks for making this do-able, Rob!
And thanks for helping me through my fear.
Nanette K., LMFT

Douglas Kainoa D., LMFT, Hawaii 01/20/2015

To Family Solutions Institute and Future Licensed Professionals,

This license process can be difficult, it took me 6 times before I finally passed and I can assure you that you have come to the right company/website and resource to meet all your license preparation needs. I have dealt exclusively with Rob Guise from the beginning. This has been a 2 year process for me as my previous efforts were “close but no cigar.” Each time I was able to call Rob Guise directly and discuss my frustrations and even how my study process could be revamped. Without hesitation he guided me in the direction to “get it on the next try.” From study habits, analyzing my study process, reviewing my materials, offering me other material, and EVEN THE ABILITY TO CALL HIM DIRECTLY FOR HELP!! How amazing is that? I don’t know about you, but I don’t have the privilege of speaking to “The Expert” so candidly as I have with him.
Family Solutions Institute is not just the leading company in up to date training material for your exam, they are exactly that, FAMILY. There to help, support, guide, and occasionally crack a joke if you don’t pass.
Don’t take this process lightly, ask them for EVERYTHING they recommend. My materials included e study package, audio review, online practice exams, outcome research, crisis prevention, DVD virtual workshop, model chart comparison and a few others.
This is a marathon, not a sprint, and like any marathon, you want the best training regiment and coach there with you. THIS IS THE PLACE!!

Much respect and appreciation for Rob Guise and his team here at Family Solutions Institute!!

Love and Aloha,
Douglas Kainoa D., LMFT

Steph S., LFMT, Colorado 01/13/2015

Hi Rob,

I just wanted to let you know I received my AMFTRB exam results and I passed with an 86.5%!! There is no way I could have done this without taking your course and using the online study program! I have already recommended you to several people in my office.

Thank you so much for everything!! I wish you health and prosperity in the new year!

Steph S., LFMT

Barbara B., LMFT, Texas 12/16/2014


I wanted to extend my appreciation for the study tools provided through your organization. I utilized the Family Solutions Study Guide (Big Green book), the online practice exams (100 & 200 question bank), the Models audio tapes and a few other materials to prepare for the exam (Nov 2014). These resources were amazing and gave me insight into understanding the strategies needed to pass the exam successfully! Received my letter yesterday...and I PASSED!!! It was well worth the time and money spent!


Barb B., LMFT

Susanne H., LMFT, Colorado 12/16/2014

Just wanted to let you know that I passed the national exam and am an LMFT! Thank you :)!
Susanne H., LMFT

Karen M., LMFT, Pennsylvania 12/14/2014

Hi Rob,
I wanted to let you know that I passed the LMFT exam on my first attempt. Just got the news Friday. As I have read in all the testimonials, no way could I have passed without Family Solutions. The last standardized exam I took was in 1979 and I graduated from my family therapy program in 1991. I bought the big green book and signed up for the 100 and 200 exam questions. I was also, working full-time and trying to get a senior in high school ready for college! Your program is a gift but more importantly it works.

Thank you....Karen M., LMFT

Alisa S., LMFT, Maryland 12/14/2014

Hello Rob -
I just want to thank you for all the great study materials! I just found out this morning that I passed the MD exam (the passing score was 138 and I got 163). Family Solutions Institute was instrumental in helping me pass the MFT National Exam. The online study materials. practice tests and weekend workshop provided the foundation needed to be extremely well-prepared. I would recommend the FSI materials over any of the other prep materials being marketed today! Thanks again, I am very happy!
Alisa S., LMFT

Jodie C., LMFT, North Carolina 12/13/2014

Hello! I am writing to let you know I passed my exam!!

Thank you for your exam prep materials!

Jodie C., LMFT