fso logo
fso
prepare right
right mast FSO Forum About Us
Testimonials
Hello Rob - I just want to thank you for all the great study materials! I just found out this morning that I passed the MD exam (the passing score was 138 and I got 163). Family Solutions Institute was instrumental in helping me pass the MFT Nation...
12/14/2014
Alisa S., LMFT
 
Sign In. Sign Up.
 
 
TESTIMONIALS
Family Solutions has been helping thousands of MFT's become LMFT's since 1992, the year of the AMFTRB licensing exams' inception. Family Solutions offers real support designed to augment your previous training into a personalized approach to pass the exam. We work with you, tailoring our resources and support to what you actually need to pass the exam. Here is a small sampling of the ongoing feedback we receive on a regular basis.



From:
Dayle L.-R., LMFT, Hawaii 02/04/2016

Rob,

Thank you for your help.

The study materials were very helpful. I was able to pass the exam on my first attempt.

Thanks again.

Dayle L.-R., LMFT

From:
Alicia H., South Carolina 01/20/2016

Rob,
I have to say that you have really helped me understand the models of Family Therapy. I am thoroughly enjoying the virtual workshops. Thank you for what you do to help others pass the marriage and family therapy exam.
Respect fully,
Alicia H.


From:
Dr. Miranda S. H., LMFT, Florida 01/14/2016

Hello Rob,

Having just taken and passed the MFT Licensing Exam on December 18th, I am extraordinarily grateful to Family Solutions for their excellent study materials, structured and insightful guidance, and excellent attention to the individual study needs of the students in its program. As FSI recommended, I spent three months immersed in hard study hours. I reviewed the study materials, read the study guides, listened to the audio study aids, and took the practice exams at the same time every morning (rationale: my MFT exam was scheduled for 9:30 am). As a result I was able to greatly enrich my existing knowledge and skill level as well as to enhance my test taking abilities. FSI came highly recommended by colleagues who had successfully taken the MFT exam. When I determined to take the exam there was no question in my mind that I would use FSI as the resource to prepare me to achieve the best possible result. Special thanks to you, Rob Guise, for conducting an excellent, information filled, and enjoyable seminar as well as your subsequent support and insightful advice. I will highly recommend FSI to anyone who is in search of the best prep for the MFT Licensure exam.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes in the New Year,

Dr. Miranda S. H., LMFT


From:
Sherri J., LMFT, Kansas 01/14/2016

To Rob Guise and company,

I am writing to express my heartfelt thanks for creating your program. I took the exam in December and attribute my passing grade to the time and energy spent using your study guide. I received a score of 148, which is above the cutoff of 136 for the clinical level status. I took the advice and studied diligently for a few months using your study materials.

The materials for the program are well written, well organized and in many ways solidified all of the information I learned in graduate school. Thank you again for creating this study program!

Sherri J., LMFT

From:
Sherri J., LMFT, Kansas 01/14/2016

To Rob Guise and company,

I am writing to express my heartfelt thanks for creating your program. I took the exam in December and attribute my passing grade to the time and energy spent using your study guide. I received a score of 148, which is above the cutoff of 136 for the clinical level status. I took the advice and studied dillegently for a few months using your study materials.

The materials for the program are well written, well organized and in many ways solidified all of the information I learned in graduate school. Thank you again for creating this study program!

Sherri J., LMFT

From:
Nancy D., LMFT, New Jersey 12/03/2015

Hi Rob,
I wanted to thank you for all your help in preparing for the LMFT exam.
I took the test on October 17th, and received the results on Nov 21. (this is in NJ)
I'm thrilled to report that I passed with a score of 160 out of 200. (passing was 136).

I know i wouldn't have passed without Family Solution's study materials and your
encouragement to persevere.

Thanks again for the encouragement and answering all my questions.

Sincerely,
Nancy D., LMFT


From:
Amberly G., LMFT, Colorado 10/14/2015

After putting off my exam for almost 2 years, I finally committed to taking my exam about 3 months ago. Feeling overwhelmed and almost paralyzed by fear of failure, having heard the stories of how difficult the exam is and how many people don't pass right away, I took a leap of faith and purchased the estudy program. I faithfully went through each chapter reading, taking notes, and taking the quizzes. The quizzes and practice exams helped me immensely. I took my exam after 82 days of daily estudy with FSI. Today, I found out that I passed with a 164/200. Thank you sooooo much Rob and team. Now I'm on to licensure!



Amberly G, LMFT

From:
Carmella B., LMFT, Texas 09/10/2015

Hello Dr. Guise,

I wanted to reach out and thank you for your passion and commitment in helping students and professionals pass the licensing exam. I have a family with a very busy life so I didn't have120 hours within a 3 month span. I've been out of school 10 years and finally decided to sit for the exam. I am proud to say that I took my test August of 2015 and PASSED on the first try!!!! I have no doubt in my mind that I would have probably taken it at least twice had I not purchased your at home products. In hind site I should have spent the extra dollars and purchased the e-study course but everything I bought did the trick. I was on the fence about the financial investment but it was well worth it!

Thanks again,
Carmella B., LMFT


From:
Todd G., LMFT, Colorado 09/09/2015

Rob,

I just wanted to send you a note letting you know that I passed the exam!! Thank you soooo much for all the hard work your team has done to put all these study materials together! It was extremely helpful!!

Todd G., LMFT


From:
Dan O., LMFT, California 09/08/2015

Hello Everyone,

I have been a California licensed MFT for 21 years and needed to take the National Exam in order to get licensed in Iowa.Three weeks after the exam I was notified I passed! Not only did the Family Solutions study material help me prepare for the Exam, it was also a good review of theory, techniques, & newer models I had not so closely reviewed or understood. After reading the text, multiple screenings of the workshops on DVDs, listening obsessively to the Audio Tapes and summarizing the entire book into my own notes, I found the eStudy Program most useful -- particularly the chance to take practice tests on-line and get well done explanations why one question works and other's don't. I finished the exam in 3 hours -- so had an hour to review flagged questions. I knew from the Family Solutions exams, that I did better on the later questions, so went over my earlier questions on the exam and found changes I wanted to make. The Family Solutions course is extensive and thorough, hard to absorb all the information but covers all the basis and is the reason I passed this exam. Thank you Rob for your guidance, encouragement and support. I couldn't have done it without this course.

Dan O., LMFT

Gratefully,

Daniel


From:
Elizabeth M., LMFT, Washington 09/08/2015

I passed!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the recommended study materials and flexibility on packaging. With 4 kids and 3 jobs have multiple study options is helpful! Also, I only had about 40 hours to study so having on point presentations was great. Would have loved one or two sessions on ethics and such but people who passed the test aren't choosy at this point ... just relieved! I shared your stuff on my Facebook page, definitely recommend your stuff and I doubt I would have passed without it! Sometimes I feel like I learned more in your course than in some of my classes... yours should just be a required course in grad school.

Elizabeth M., LMFT

From:
Lisa A., LMFT, New York 09/04/2015

Hello Rob Guise,
Thank you for all the wonderful study tricks for the exam. I found your videos extremely helpful in passing my exam this July.
Thank you again

Lisa A., LMFT

From:
Mindy R., LMFT, Texas 07/20/2015

Rob,

I wanted to let you know that I took the AMFTRB exam on June 26th for the first time and got my scores back today and I PASSED! I only used FSI products and I am so happy that I took the practice exams until I thought my eyes would bleed. I can honestly say that the practice tests on your site were harder than the actual exam. Is that weird? Thank you so much for the service you provide.

Mindy R., LMFT


From:
Jose L., LMFT, South Carolina 03/15/2015

I like to sincerely thank Rob Guise for all the support in my journey. I had to take the test more than once, with that said, Rob encourage me to hang-in and focus on what I did not do well. This gave me confidence because I was devastated with the pressure to pass the exam. Even though I have not met Rob Guise in person I feel as if I know him well from reviewing his DVDs and study materials numerous times and many hours, as well as brief conversations on the phone. Rob was in my corner all the way. I'm not a test taker but having his and my families support helped tremendously and I'm grateful to finally pass. I'm still surprised that I passed, but now I can say with God's help and the preparation of Family Solution MFT materials I can now move on. I made the right choice. Remember that you can-do-it. Thank you for your support Rob. Sincerely Jose L., LMFT

From:
Nanette K., LMFT, North Carolina 03/07/2015

Thank you Rob!
I passed the exam back in November, and the NC LMFT board has recently approved my license.
I want everyone to know that your study materials were a huge part of this success!
I passed the exam with flying colors! I know (way down deep) that I could not have done this without your FSI study materials. Thank you!
I had a small window of time to study and pass.
I watched the workshop on DVD first, and the framework of the material began to make sense. I felt so relieved, that (with caution) I went onto your online materials, and it all seemed to make perfect sense...until I doubted myself and spent more money on exam prep materials from other companies. Big mistake! The big lesson for me was about my own fear...and many companies profit from this...
In my heart of hearts, I know that you have created this program from a place of Truth.
And it works! Once you get the historical timeline down, the rest falls into place.
As a single mom with a full time job, I found a way to make it work....through FSI.
Thanks for making this do-able, Rob!
And thanks for helping me through my fear.
Nanette K., LMFT